kuran chapters

The Quran, the holy book of Islam, is divided into chapters, with each chapter being called a “Surah” in Arabic. There are a total of 114 Surahs in the Quran. These Surahs vary in length, with some being quite short and others being longer. Each Surah addresses various aspects of faith, morality, guidance, and narratives.

The Surahs are typically organized from the longest to the shortest, with the exception of the first Surah, Al-Fatiha, which is a short but significant prayer that is recited frequently in Muslim prayers.

Some of the most well-known and frequently recited Surahs from the Quran include:

  1. Al-Fatiha (The Opening)

  2. Al-Baqarah (The Cow)

  3. Al-Imran (The Family of Imran)

  4. An-Nisa’ (The Women)

  5. Al-Ma’idah (The Table Spread)

  6. Al-An’am (The Cattle)

  7. Al-A’raf (The Heights)

  8. Al-Anfal (The Spoils of War)

  9. At-Tawbah (The Repentance)

  10. Yunus (Jonah)

These Surahs address various aspects of faith, guidance, and moral conduct, and they are recited and studied by Muslims around the world as part of their religious practice and devotion.